Y&B Epi

And we could change, we could change it down
We could change the world, we could strike the chord
We are the lost ones, we are the lost ones
We could re-write history, if only you and me
We are the lost ones, we are the lost ones
And we could change it down

Change The World (The Lost Ones)” by Anberlin

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Epilogue – Two Years Later

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Isabella Call stood on the La Push cliffs, staring out at the soft waves and the setting sun. The gentle breeze blew her hair back and she took a deep breath, pausing to just listen. She’d been listening and talking to whoever was out there for hours.

She’d been human again for two years now.

When they’d arrived back home, there had been days of celebrating. Mating season kicked in not long after.. She and the other imprints had emerged as Marked Mates. Bella and Embry were not blessed with a child that cycle, but she did not despair. She’d been frozen for so long, running for so long, that she wanted time to LIVE with Embry.

Their wedding had been simple. Sam had given her away on the beach in a ceremony performed by Jacob. Bella had let her tears flow freely, rejoycing over the fact that she could even cry during her wedding, let alone that she was finally marrying the man who’d had her heart for so, so long.

She was pulled from her thoughts by warm arms wrapping around her waist, hot hands settling on her slightly swollen stomach.

“Mmm. Embry.” She purred.

“Why are you up here all alone?” He asked, brushing a kiss over her mark and making her shiver.

Bella turned in his arms and smiled, “I was listening and feeling. It’s only been two years. I’m still taking it all in.”

He smiled at her and kissed her forehead, “You might be wishing for that old energy once the baby comes.”

She shook her head, “I look forward to it.. The sleepless nights, the endless amounts of laundry-”

“The gray hairs…”

She giggled, “Yes! Even the gray hairs. Because he’s you and me.. He’s us.. Something I thought we would never get back.”

He pulled her closer and breathed in her scent, saying nothing.

“Embry.. Will you still love me when I’m no longer young and beautiful?”

He tilted her head up and stared deep into her eyes, “You will always be beautiful to me..”

There on the cliffs, he gave her a kiss that stole her breath away..

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Two Years Later

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Bella huffed as she chased her nude son through their home, “EMERSON CHARLES CALL!! GET BACK HERE!”

“No pants! No pants!” Emerson squealed, running between the legs of his father who had just arrived home and out the door into the front yard.

Bella sighed and gave her husband a wane smile before giving him a kiss in greeting, “You couldn’t catch him for me?”

“How do you and I end up with a son like Quil?” He asked, dodging the question.

“I have no idea. Why does he like to be naked like Paul?”

Embry smiled and brushed back his wife’s hair, kissing her forehead, “You’re still beautiful.”

Bella wrinkled up her nose, “I’ve got dishwater stains on my shirt, mud on my pants and I find a new gray hair daily thanks to your son.”

“Radiant.” He supplied.

She shook her head, “I love you. Help me catch Emerson.”

“Can I do it the fun way?”

Bella waved her hand around as if to say ‘Get on with it’ and watched as her husband stripped before leaping off the porch and letting out a howl.

“Howwww! Howwwwwwwwwww!” Came the shrill reply.

Emerson came running around the corner, completely covered in mud. Bella wanted to bang her head against the door, knowing that would mean another bath.

“Daddy doggie! Daddy doggie!” He squealed, latching on to his father and shimmying his way up. “Ride daddy!”

She watched as her husband gave their son a ride around the yard, enjoying time with his pup in his second form. Emerson was a handful, but she wouldn’t change anything about him.

Her eyes lit up with a bright idea.

“Why don’t you guys go for a SWIM?” Bella called out, raising an eyebrow at her husband. He chuffed in reply and took off. Bella mentally counted down before she heard her son’s squeal of delight, meaning that Embry had made it to the freshwater river behind their home.

She walked through their house, picking up toys and tiny socks along the way. She passed the empty room on the way to her own and smiled fondly.

“Soon.” She whispered to no one before closing the door and making her way to her own room to change.

She clicked her radio on as she began to rummage through her clean clothes and laughed at the irony of the song before singing along with it…

I’ve seen the world
Done it all
Had my cake now
Diamonds, brilliant
And Bel Air now
Hot summer nights, mid July
When you and I were forever wild
The crazy days, city lights
The way you’d play with me like a child

[Chorus]
Will you still love me
When I’m no longer young and beautiful?
Will you still love me
When I got nothing but my aching soul?
I know you will, I know you will
I know that you will
Will you still love me when I’m no longer beautiful?

[Verse 2]
I’ve seen the world, lit it up
As my stage now
Channeling angels in the new age now
Hot summer days, rock ‘n’ roll
The way you play for me at your show
And all the ways I got to know
Your pretty face and electric soul

[Chorus]
Will you still love me
When I’m no longer young and beautiful?
Will you still love me
When I got nothing but my aching soul?
I know you will, I know you will
I know that you will
Will you still love me when I’m no longer beautiful?

[Bridge]
Dear lord, when I get to heaven
Please let me bring my man
When he comes tell me that you’ll let him in
Father tell me if you can
Oh that grace, oh that body
Oh that face makes me wanna party
He’s my sun, he makes me shine like diamonds

[Chorus]
Will you still love me
When I’m no longer young and beautiful?
Will you still love me
When I got nothing but my aching soul?
I know you will, I know you will
I know that you will
Will you still love me when I’m no longer beautiful?
Will you still love me when I’m no longer beautiful?
Will you still love me when I’m not young and beautiful?

I want to thank you all for reading this. I know this wasn’t a long one of my fics, but it was kinda different. I want to thank my pre-reader and fic twin, Lady Kat– Because I know I tortured her with this.. And more than once made her cry. 

I wanted to do something different. I’ve read time travel fics.. I’ve read vamp/wolf pairing fics just so Bella could be with a pack member.. I’d never seen a CURE.. And this song brought out so much in me. I really do hope you all enjoyed this and I would love love LOVE to hear your thoughts now that it’s completed.

You’re all amazing. 

Leave a comment